Cameroon – Government Actors

  • NAP Development

The drafting process was initiated by the Ministry of Women’s Empowerment and the Family, with the participation of the members of the government and parliamentarians, representatives of decentralised territorial communities, top ranking universities, socio-professionals, civil society, diplomatic personalities and officials of international organisations.

  • NAP Implementation

The framework of implementation of the NAP comprises of three organs: the piloting and orientation committee; the national technical coordination of 1325; the regional, divisional and sub-divisional units.

The piloting and orientation committee is placed under the authority of the Secretary-General of the Presidency of the Republic and assisted by the Secretary-General of the Prime Minister’s office. The Interministerial Committee is made up of 20 members, including Secretaries General of the concerned administrations, Presidency of the Republic, Prime Minister’s Office, Senate, National Assembly, Ministry of Justice, Ministry of External Relations, Ministry of Territorial Administration, Ministry of Defence, Gendarmerie, Police, Ministry of Women’s Empowerment and the Family, Ministry of France, Ministry of Social Affairs, National Committee on Human Rights, Civil Society, the United Nations, the private sector, multilateral cooperation actors.

The National Technical Coordination is presided over by the Ministry of Women’s Empowerment and the Family.

Regional, divisional and sub-divisional units are placed under the authority of regional governors,  senior divisional officers and divisional officers, respectively.

  • NAP Monitoring and Evaluation

The National Technical Coordination of 1325 is responsible for the monitoring of the implementation of the NAP and the preparation of quarterly, biannual and yearly reports.

Scroll to Top